“Down Route 8” – Inworld photo show by Winter Wardhani

Opening today and running for the next four weeks, Winter Wardhani shares her visual impressions of the SL mainland in vibrant color…

DOWN ROUTE 8 – DISCOVERING MAINLAND

This exhibition is born from a challenge made to me by rm Sibu, after she saw some of my pictures in Flickr and Koinup. I was a bit reluctant at first.

In my 2+ years of SL I haven’t been much on Mainland except for some shopping or to get material for blogging, and the idea I had of Mainland was probably the same as yours: lots of clutter and chaos.

I ended up taking the challenge and decided not to go to the recently rezzed sims like the Nautilus but, instead, explore the old Continent and glad I did it.

Starting walking down Route 8 I found gorgeous places along the way which easily match any private island and I try to show you some of those places in this exhibition.

The creativity of Second Life residents doesn’t stop to amaze me and I hope that, like me, you will go down the Linden Roads and let yourself be marvelled by lots of lovely spots that emerge at each curve of the way.

Enjoy the exhibition which is kindly sponsored by Xaraz and TD Realty.

Welcome to Mainland!
Winter Wardhani

Absentee blogger?

I haven’t posted much over the last few days, I know…but I’ve got a couple excuses.

  • Jazz Calhern asked me to put a small show together at her Jazz by the Sea gallery, so I’ve been taking some new inworld photos to freshen up my collection.  Expect that to launch in the next week or two, I think.
  • RL work has been crazy…and I’ll leave it at that.  
  • I’ve been Twittering and Plurking all over the place.
  • Lastly, I have been trying to make a little time to have FUN in my SL.  Not that blogging isn’t fun, but my virtual time is precious.  An avatar’s gotta make choices.  

Change is a constant in both my RL and SL, and other major changes are to come.  (About 10 weeks away, I believe.)  

Stay tuned!