Moment of reflection


My day started by listening to the choirs at the memorial ceremony at the Pentagon. As I walked in to work, I saw a single American flag representing each innocent life lost on 9/11 was planted on the Statehouse lawn. It was haunting yet magnificent.

I’m ending it mulling over the tragedy of the World Trade Center. Today’s a day to reflect and pay tribute. Only SL lets me do so in such a vivid way.
posted by Morris Vig on New York NYC using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

One Response

  1. I broke my month-long blogging hiatus in order to write about 9/11, my local community, and to feature a work I had written a year ago that won an INKsters Daily Writing Prize for 9/11. I take no joy in reposting it, but I hope that it will serve to remind me and others of the significance of this day.

    Princess Ivory

Leave a Reply

