The Rings – A new CARP/Diabolus inworld performance

[From Josina Burgess…reproduced verbatim]

Come as an avatar – leave as a human being. Dare you become Homo Sapiens V2.0?

The Rings is virtual reality’s first protest rock opera. It has grown over months from new forms of international artistic collaboration. The new show is created by the CARP/Diabolus team of international artists as a follow up to the successful The Wall. Music has been specially written and composed for the show. There are spectacular images and effects and a team of live performers.

The Rings celebrates the miracle of the Metaverse. It asks – is this where humanity can at last unite? Can we overcome the force that pushes us towards global destruction and blames victims for the pain they feel? It reminds us that we can be guided towards optimistic action by great humanists and philosophers.

The Premiere is Saturday 6 September
1 pm SLT (10pm CETS, 9pm BST).
2nd show at 2.30pm.

There will be regular performances on Fridays and Sundays at 2pm SLT. After some performances there will be Rings discussion circles, involving campaign organisations active in Second Life.

A new camera system has been developed to focus audience views in special scenes on closeups of the action.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: