Walkabout: Memoris Island


Memoris Island – most likely part of the Metabirds sim collection – is an entire sim transformed into a SL cemetery. For L$400 for 4 weeks, you can rent a cemetery plot and honor the ones you love who are no longer with you. I’m guessing that this is a newer sim as I only saw a few developed plots with memorials…and I can’t tell if they are examples or not.

SL is an emotionally intense place…one where the friendships are deep, and the losses cut even deeper. I’ve only been to one SL funeral, but the feelings and emotions were just as strong as in RL.

Suffice to say, I’ve never seen anything like this. I doubt it will be empty for long.
posted by Morris Vig on Memoris using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Leave a Reply

