Announcing the Oyster Bay (RL) book

No, the typo on this graphic is not on the cover of the book...

I’m excited to have finished a project that I’ve been working on since just after Oyster Bay closed – my pictorial history of Oyster Bay. I combed everywhere I could find to chronologically tell the story of Oyster Bay in pictures. There are almost 700 images in this 200-page publication (7″x7″ size, which holds 4 SL snapshots per page with no deterioration of photo quality) covering so much of the Oyster Bay experience. It’s a great walk down memory lane!

I used Blurb.com to publish the book, and you can order one in hardcover or softcover here. (You can also preview it at the link as well.) Because so many of the photos were not mine, I’m not taking any profit on the book – just letting Blurb charge what they charge.

Anyone who knows me knows that the history of Second Life is an ongoing preoccupation of mine. The Oyster Bay book is my way to ensure that at least a few of us who care have our own slice of history in this magical time of the 3D internet.

Enjoy.

(Oh, use the promotion code “istockphoto2008” through July 31, 2008 to save $7.00 on shipping. Yay!)

3 Responses

  1. Sweet! purchased! Can’t wait for it.

    …. but how am i supposed to get a signed copy?

  2. Ok, you twisted my arm. I bought one too.

    I’ve got a ton of Oyster Bay photographs – somehow I missed it that you were collecting them for this book. 😦

    Ah well, you will have to publish a sequel!

    Princess Ivory

  3. @ Doubledown Tandino,

    I want an autographed copy too. Maybe Morris can create a special insert with his photograph, and signature, and we can just put in in the front of the book?! (I’m not completely kidding, here)

    Princess Ivory

Leave a Reply

