Machinima: Chakryn Forest

I finally installed my new video card, a GeForce 8800 GT, last night. Combine the new graphics capacity and the 3D SpaceNavigator‘s outstanding flycam, and I knew I had to find a gorgeous place and shoot some footage. I went to Bettina Tizzy’s Chakryn Forest build and went on a little tour, wrapping up with one of AM Radio’s more popular interactive art pieces. This time, I used one long take and did a graphics overlay with Roxio’s Easy Media Creator 10‘s Video Wave component.  Hope you enjoy!

[blip.tv ?posts_id=843165&dest=-1]

By the way, Bet says that Chakryn Forest is up for sale as she’s moving on. I hope someone preserves this wonderful space.

One Response

  1. Morris! So nice to find this. Thank you, and I can’t wait to share it with Andrek Lowell and AM Radio. Sadly, not one bid has come in for Chakryn, so I’m thinking I set the price too high. I am not really in touch with land prices these days. Bah… At least we will have your beautiful machinima to remember it by.

    Congrats on the new card! And oh! Saw your other post on the RC… yes, I had to leave it almost immediately as I was crashing every 5 minutes. I’m back on the production client.

Leave a Reply

