I’m number two!


Continuing my impressive Second Life streak of second place finishes, I entered this week’s Virtual Artist Alliance “PhotoHunt” contest and, after looking for something interesting to shoot, I found this bench made of cinder blocks and wood planks. A little tweak of the windlight settings, and voila! Continuum, Pinion won with a great photo of the subway, and Isolde Flamand placed third with her wide-view look at the city. Photohunts are held every Wednesday night (SLT). They were talking about adding a second time, on the weekends, for our European friends. IM Cyanide Seelowe for more information.
posted by Morris Vig on Chiaksan using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

2 Responses

  1. Ooh, I hope they do start doing on one the weekends.. I’m not in Europe, but Wednesdays are pretty impossible for me and I’ve been wanting badly to participate in this.

    Congrats on winning 2nd with your photo! 🙂

  2. Yea Morris! You were right to take more time to pursue you own art – look at you – winning things right away!
    Congrats,
    Princess Ivory

Leave a Reply

