Cheen Pitney’s “If You Love”


This is the first Second Life sculpture piece I ever bought (OK, not THIS one, but a replica of it…). Also was the first piece ever displayed at Oyster Bay (back before it was a sculpture garden, it was both in my little waterfront house and then down in my underwater “aquarium” space.

I think you can pretty clearly see the resemblance to the new “Gymnasts” at Oyster Bay. I like how Cheen made the adaptation – from the more romantic framing of this piece to the playfulness of the “Gymnasts.”

A real nice piece, and a trip down memory land. I’m so glad to see Cheen going back to his roots with his latest work.
posted by Morris Vig on Sourmilk Ghyll using a blogHUD : [blogHUD permalink]

Leave a Reply

