The second Linden VAT shoe drops

And this time, it’s Svarga.

Laukosargas Svarog made the following comment on a post about the Linden Lab VAT fiasco and its effect on Lauk’s prior build, Lauk’s Nest:

Some confusion I think in the article between Svarga ( my current island ) and Lauk’s Nest ( which I used to own and is now owned by Lukas Mensing ). However the point remains the same. Lukas works very hard indeed to promote the arts in SL and all that hard work will be in vain if no resolution to this issue is found.

Similar to Lukas, the income generated by my store in Svarga only just covers the island’s cost. Adding 25% is too much and means it will be operating at a loss. Ever since it’s conception LL have used Svarga prominently in their promotional material and for that I have received nothing at all from them. I pay full price for the island just like everyone else. Now adding 25% will break the camels back and I’m afraid I now have to sell the island, very likely this means it will also be deleted.

If you wish to support Lukas and help bring the issues discussed in the article to greater attention please attend the event at Lauk’s Nest in Aviso on 6th october ( all day/night )

-Lauk-

I’m floored. Just as I thought that the Lauk’s Nest situation was closing in on a positive resolution, this happens. This is bad, bad, bad news.

When I get over the shock, I’ll post some photos from a really enjoyable “SAVE LAUK’S NEST” event.

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…

[UPDATE: Additional information is at “The Virtual Jennyfur” weblog.  (Nice photos of Svarga too!)  It makes reference to a forum entry about the topic.  Guess that this had been in the works for a little while]

Leave a Reply

